HISTORY

Life Safety Systems LLC was founded in 2004 by Dan Klag. Dan has worked in the signaling, protection and communications industry for more than 25 years, with recognizable names like KIDDE Automated Systems, Johnson Controls, and Simplex Time Recorder.

Dan has always believed that a company, regardless of its size, could be successful in any market under any economic conditions, by adhering to three basic principles.

  • Pay Attention to Detail

  • Have a Sense of Urgency for your Customers Needs

  • Invest in Highly Qualified Individuals

With a basic corporate structure in place, Dan set out to assemble a team of professionals who not only shared his passion for the industry, but his commitment to quality customer service and attention to detail. Many members of our executive management team maintain a NICET certification in the Fire Alarm Systems sub-field. In addition, we have several State of Ohio Fire Alarms/Detection license holders and multiple State of Ohio Fire Alarm Systems Licensed Designers.

Life Safety Systems is a licensed Honeywell dealer.

 

Life Safety Systems Team

 
Dan Klag
President

dklag@lifesafetyllc.com

Chad Merinar
Sales Manager

cmerinar@lifesafetyllc.com

Damon Lewis
Operations Manager

dlewis@lifesafetyllc.com

Tim Turner
Service Manager

tturner@lifesafetyllc.com

Tony Garibay
Project Manager

tgaribay@lifesafetyllc.com

Peggy Klag
Office Manager

pklag@lifesafetyllc.com

Keith Klimkowicz
CAD Engineer

kklimkowicz@lifesafetyllc.com

Tia Reed Davis
Marketing and Admin
tdavis@lifesafetyllc.com

Service Personnel

Kevin Hart
Service Technician

khart@lifesafetyllc.com 

Wayne Segal
Service Technician
wsegal@lifesafetyllc.com
Nick Klag
Service Technician

ndklag@lifesafetyllc.com 

Jack Martin
Service Technician

jmartin@lifesafetyllc.com

Jake Klag
Service Technician

jklag@lifesafetyllc.com

Keith Martin
Installation Technician

kmartin@lifesafetyllc.com

Need more details? Contact us!

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon