City of Cleveland.jpeg

 HISTORY

Life Safety Systems LLC was founded in 2004 by Dan Klag. Dan has worked in the automation and life safety industry for more than 30 years, with recognizable names like KIDDE Automated Systems, Johnson Controls, and Simplex Time Recorder.

Dan has always believed that a company, regardless of its size, could be successful in any market under any economic conditions, by adhering to three basic principles.

  • Attention to Detail

  • A Sense of Urgency for your Customers Needs

  • Investment in Highly Qualified Individuals

With a basic corporate structure in place, Dan set out to assemble a team of professionals who not only shared his passion for the industry, but his commitment to quality customer service and attention to detail. Many members of our executive management team maintain a NICET certification in the Fire Alarm Systems sub-field. In addition, we have several State of Ohio Fire Alarms/Detection license holders and multiple State of Ohio Fire Alarm Systems Licensed Designers.

Life Safety Systems is a licensed Honeywell dealer.

 

Life Safety Systems Team

Dan_edited.jpg
 
Dan Klag
President

dklag@lifesafetyllc.com

Damon_edited.jpg
Damon Lewis
Operations Manager

dlewis@lifesafetyllc.com

Chad Blue 2_edited.jpg
Chad Merinar
Sales Manager

cmerinar@lifesafetyllc.com

Timmy_edited_edited.jpg
Tim Turner
Service Manager

tturner@lifesafetyllc.com

Joe.jpg
Joe Inglett
BDA Systems Sales Manager

jinglett@lifesafetyllc.com

Donna%201_edited.jpg
Donna Kish
Customer Care Rep

customercare@lifesafetyllc.com

Keith - Blue (1)_edited.jpg
Keith Klimkowicz
CAD Engineer

kklimkowicz@lifesafetyllc.com

Jacob%20A_edited.jpg
Jacob Angyalosi
AutoCAD Technician
jacoba@lifesafetyllc.com
Alec%20Chapman_edited.jpg
Alec Chapman
AutoCAD Technician
achapman@lifesafetyllc.com
Peggy 3_edited.jpg
Peggy Klag
Office Manager

pklag@lifesafetyllc.com

Tia_edited_edited.jpg
Tia Reed Davis
Marketing and Administration
tdavis@lifesafetyllc.com

Service Personnel

Kevin H_edited.jpg
Kevin Hart
Service Technician

khart@lifesafetyllc.com 

Cuyler_edited.jpg
Cuyler Conry
Service Technician
cconry@lifesafetyllc.com
Nick_edited.jpg
Nick Klag
Service Technician

ndklag@lifesafetyllc.com 

Matt%202_edited.jpg
Matt Howard
Service Technician

mhoward@lifesafetyllc.com

Jake_edited.jpg
Jake Klag
Systems Technician

jklag@lifesafetyllc.com

Keith Martin.jpg
Keith Martin
Installation Technician

kmartin@lifesafetyllc.com

Need more details? Contact us!

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.